Okay! Here some pictures of my stand at the Roder art-fair. The weather wasn’t so good, unfortunately: not cold, but very wet in the morning and at the end of the afternoon. So we picked up our stuff early and went home. Still I had a very good time and even sold some: 2 collage, 2 wood-panels, some cards and a tiny little box and most of all: I got a lot of compliments: not too bad at all!  

Hier een aantal foto’s van de Roder kunstmarkt. Het weer was niet zo goed: veel regen ’s morgens en aan het eind van de middag. Dus we hebben onze spullen vroeg weer ingepakt en zijn naar huis gegaan. Toch heb ik een hele goede dag gehad en heb zelfs wat verkocht: 2 collages, twee houten paneeltjes, een paar kaarten en een klein doosje en – heel belangrijk – ik heb zoveel complimentjes gekregen: geweldig hè?

 

 

10-23.jpg

m4100018-20.jpg

There were two friends selling their art there too. They both bought a woodpanel!!! When I visited their stand: I loved what they made, so I bought a little piece of art from both of them. We talked about EVERYTHING, but didn’t ask their names and did not get a card with their names etc. on it. I only know that they will be at the artfair in Sellingen the 14 of July. Maybe there will be time to have a chat, to ask their names, etc. I HAVe to show you what I bought from them: a mini-etching (I don’t know if it’s the right word) of a mouse/rat (I would say rat) and a weird bird (I don’t know the technique). So when I see them again I sure will ask for their card and maybe I can post a link! 

Er waren twee vriendinnen die hun kunst daar ook verkochten. Ze hebben beiden een houten paneeltje van me gekocht!!! Toen ik hun stand bezocht: ik vond het prachtig wat ze maakten, dus heb ik van beiden een klein werkje gekocht.  We hebben over van alles en nogwat gepraat, maar ‘k heb niet naar hun namen gevraagd en heb geen visitekaartje gekregen. Ik weet dat ze ook naar de kunstmarkt in Sellingen gaan 14 juli. Misschien zal er wat tijd zijn om met ze te praten. Toch MOET ik jullie even laten zien wat ik van hen heb gekocht: een mini etsje van een muisje/ratje (ik zou zeggen ratje) en een rare vogel, waarvan ik de techniek niet weet.  Dus als ik ze weer zie zal ik ze zeker naar hun kaartje vragen en misschien kan ik ze zelfs linken! 

gekocht-1-70.jpg

gekocht-2-60.jpg

THESE ARE THE PIECES I SOLD

DEZE WERKSTUKJES HEB IK VERKOCHT

30-juli-2006-40.jpg

voltooid-15-06-07-35.jpg

 40-paneeltje-70.jpg

hout-40-70.jpg

IT’S SO SPECIAL TO SEE HOW HAPPY THE PEOPLE ARE WITH MY PIECE OF ART. SMILING AND LOOKING GLAD.  IT’S GOOD TO KNOW THEY ARE LOVED … HA, HA, HA!!!

HET IS ZO BIJZONDER OM TE ZIEN HOE ÈCHT BLIJ DE MENSEN ZIJN MET MIJN KUNSTWERKJES: GOED TE WETEN DAT ER VAN ZE GEHOUDEN WORDT HA, HA, HA!!!

~ door annietavries op juni 17, 2007.

Eén reactie to “”

  1. Oh so sorry the weather wasn’t good I know that can be an issue when doing something like that outside but am happy you had a good time and did well and yes your work is exceptional so you should get LOTS of compliments!! love the 2 pieces you bought too how fun they are quite nice!!! and love the pieces you sold esp the little girl on the wooden piece in purple!! she is adorable!! can’t wait to see what new pieces you will be adding for the next show!!! Hugs Linda

Geef een reactie

 
